Vaisnava Calendar

Vaisnava Calendar (Year 2020)

Dates

Events

06 January 2020 ( Mon)   

Fasting for Putrada Ekadasi

07 January 2020 ( Tue)

Dwadasi, ParanTimings for Fast Breaking from 07:14am to 10:43am

20 January 2020 ( Mon)

Fasting for Sat Tila Ekadasi

21 January 2020 ( Tue)

Dwadasi, Paran timings for fast breaking from 08:05am to 10:46am

30 January 2020 ( Thu)

Vasant Panchami, Appearance of Srimati Vishnupriya Devi, Appearance of Srila Raghunath das goswami, Disappearance of Srila Vishwanath Chakravarti Thakura

1 February 2020 ( Sat)

Appearance of Sri Advaita Acharya, Fast till 12pm,Saptami

5 February 2020 ( Wed)

Fasting for Bhaami Ekadasi

6 February 2020 ( Thu)

Dwadasi, Paran timings for fast breaking from 7:10am to 10:46am

7 February 2020 ( Fri)

  Celebrations for the Anniversary of the Establishment of SriSri Gaur Nitai Dieties in GIVE,  Nityananda Triyadoshi, Appearance day of Sri Nityanand Prabhu, Fast till 12 pm

13 February 2020 ( Thu)

Appearance day of Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Saraswati, Fast till 12pm, Panchami

19 February 2020 ( Wed)

Fasting for Vijaya Ekadasi

20 February 2020 ( Thu)

Dwadasi, Paran timings for fast breaking from 7:00am to 10:42am

22 February 2020

( Sat)

Chaturdasi, Shivratri

24 February 2020 (Mon)

Srila Jagannath Das Babaji’s Disappearance day, Fast till 12pm

6 March 2020 ( Fri)

Fasting for Amlaki Ekadasi

7 March 2020 ( Sat)

Dwadasi, Paran timings for fast breaking from 06:45am to 09:28am

9 March 2020 ( Mon)

Sri Gaur Purnima, Appearance day of Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu ( Fast till moonrise), Ekadasi fast

10 march 2020 ( Tue)

Sri Jagannath Mishra Utsav

16 march 2020 (Mon)

Sri Srivas Pandita’s appearance day, Astami, fast till 12 pm

20 march 2020 (Fri)

Fasting for Paapmochani Ekadasi

21 march2020(Sat)

 Dwadasi , Paran timings for fast breaking from 6:30am to 08:02am

2 April 2020 ( Thu)

Sri Ram navami, Appearance day of Lord Sri Ram, fast till 12pm

4 April 2020 (Sat)

Fasting for Kamada Ekadasi

5 April 2020 ( Sun)

Trayodasi, Paran timings for fast breaking from 6:13am to 10:18am

19 April 2020 ( Sun)

Fasting for Varuthini Ekadasi

20 April 2020 ( Mon)

Dwadasi, Paran timings for fast breaking from 5:58am to 10:10am

22 April 2020 ( Wed)

Appearance day of Sri Gadadhar Pandit ji, Astami, Fast till 12pm

26 April 2020 ( Sun)

Akshaya Tritiya, 21 days Chandan Yatra begins

2 May 2020 ( Sat)

Appearance day of Srimati Sita Devi ( Wife of Sri Ram ji), Navami

4 May 2020 ( Mon)

Fasting for Mohini Ekadasi

5 May 2020 ( Tue)

 Rukmini Dwadasi , Paran timings for fast breaking from 5:46am to 10:04am

May6, 2020 ( Wed)

Narasimha Chaturdasi, Appearance day Lord Narasimha dev(Fast till sunset),Foundation day of GIVE

May 18, 2020 ( Mon)

Fasting for Apara Ekadasi

May 19, 2020 ( Tue)

Dwadasi , Timings for fast breaking from 5:37am to 10:01am

June 2, 2020 ( Tue)

Fasting for Pandav Nirjala Ekadasi

June 3, 2020 ( Wed)

Dwadasi ,Timings for fast breaking from 5:33am to 9:07am

June 17,2020 (Wed)

Fasting for Yogini Ekadasi

June 18,2020 ( Thu)

Dwadasi , Timings for fast breaking from 5:33am to 9:43am

June 21,2020  ( Sun)

Disappearance of Srila Bhaktivinod Thakura( Fast till12pm), Disappearance of Sri Gadadhar Pandita.

June 22, 2020 (Mon)

Gundica Marjana ( Temple cleaning)

June 23, 2020 ( Tue)

Sri Jagannath Rath Yatra begins , Dwitiya

July 1, 2020 ( Wed)

Fasting for Shayana Ekadashi

July 2,2020 ( Thu)

Dwadasi , Timings for fast breaking from 5:37am to 10:06am

July 5, 2020 ( Sun)

Disappearance of Srila Sanatana Goswami ji, Guru( Vyas) Purnima, First Month of Chaturmaas begins( One month fasting from green leafy vegetables).

July 16, 2020 ( Thu)

Fasting for Kamika Ekadasi

July 17,2020 ( Fri)

Dwadasi ,Timings for fast breaking from 6:03am to 10:10am

July 30, 2020 ( Thu) 

Fasting for Pavitropana Ekadasi, Radha Govind Jhulan Yatra begins

July 31, 2020 ( Fri)

Dwadasi , Timings for fast breaking from 5:43am to 10:13am, Disappearance dayof Srila Rup Goswami ji

August 03, 2020 ( Mon)

Lord Sri Balarama ji’s Appearance( Fast till 12pm), Jhulan Yatra Ends, Purnima, 2nd month of Chaturmaas begins( one month fast from Yoghurt

August 04, 2020 ( Tue)

Srila Prabhupada’s journey to America begins

August 12, 2020 ( Wed)

Sri Krishna Janmashtami ( Fast till 12am midnight), Ekadasi fast

August 13, 2020 ( Thu)

Appearance of Thakur Srila Prabhupada ( Fast till 12 pm) , Nandotsav,Navami

August 15, 2020 ( Sat )

Fasting for Ananda Ekadasi

August 16, 2020 ( Sun)

Treyadasi, Timings for fast breaking from5:59am to 10:14am

August 26, 2020 ( Wed)

Radhashtami , appearance of srimati radharani( fast till12 pm)

August 29, 2020 ( Sat)

Fasting for Parsava ekadasi

August 30,2020 (Sun)

Dwadasi , timings for fast breaking 6:06am to 8:24am, sri vamana dwadasi, appearance of lord sri vamandev and srila jiva goswami ji

August 31, 2020 (Mon)

Appearance of srila bhaktivinod thakur( fast till 12pm)

September 01, 2020 ( Tue )

Disappearance of srila haridas thakur, annanta chaturdasi

September 02, 2020 ( Wed )

Thakur srila prabhupada’s sannyasa mahotsav, sri vishwarupa mahotsav, purnima, 3rd month of chaturmaaaaaas begins ( one month fasting from milk)

September 13,2020 ( Sun)

Fasting for indira ekadasi

September 14, 2020 ( Mon )

Dwadasi, timings for fast breaking 8:55am to 10:13am

September 27, 2020 ( Sun)

Fasting for padmini ekadasi

September 28, 2020 ( Mon)

Dwadasi , timings for fast breaking from 6:18am to 10:12am

October 13, 2020 ( Tue)

Fasting for param ekadasi

October 14, 2020 (Wed)

Dwadasi , timings for fast breaking from 6:26am to 10:12am

October 26, 2020 ( Mon)

Sri ramchandra vijayotsav, appreanccce of sri madhavacarya, dusshera

October 27, 2020 ( Tue)

Fasting for pashankusha ekadasi

October 28, 2020 (Wed)

Dwadasi , timings for fast breaking from 6:31am to 10:14am, disappearance of srila raghunathdas goswami, disappearance of srila raghunath bhatta goswami, disappearance of srila krishnadas kaviraj goswami

October 31, 2020 (Sat)

Sharad purnima, laxmi puja,4th month of chaturmaas begins ( one month fasting from urad dal),  beginning of the month ofdamodara(kartika), pratipada.

  • Timings for Fast Breaking (Paran) given in the table apply to Delhi and Jaipur locations in India.
  • During Ekadashi fasting, grains (pulses, beans, wheat, rice, mustard oil, soya oil etc.) are restricted. Ground nut oil and Desi Ghee can be taken.

Spread the word!