Vaisnava Calendar

Vaisnava Calendar (Year 2019)

Date Event
October 8, 2019 (Tuesday) Sri Ramchandra Vijayotsava (Dussehra)
Sri Madhavacarya - Appearance
October 9, 2019 (Wednesday) Fasting for Pashankusha Ekadashi
October 10, 2019 (Thursday) Dvadashi, Fast Breaking (Paran) Time 6:24AM to 10:12AM
Srila Raghunatha Das Gosvami - Disappearance
Srila Raghunatha Bhatta Gosvami - Disappearance
Srila Krishnadas Kaviraja Gosvami - Disappearance
October 13, 2019 (Sunday) Sharad Purnima, Lakshmi Puja
Fourth month of Chaturmasya begins (Fasting from Urad dal for one month)
October 14, 2019 (Monday) Damodar (Kartika) Masa begins
Pratipada
October 22, 2019 (Monday) Sri Radhakund Appearance
Snana-daan
Bahulashtami
October 24, 2019 (Thursday) Fasting for Rama Ekadashi
October 25, 2019 (Friday) Dvadashi, Fast Breaking (Paran) Time: 6:32AM to 10:13AM
October 28, 2019 (Monday) Deepavali (Kali puja)
Deepdaan
Amavasya
October 29, 2019 (Tuesday) Govardhana Puja
Go Puja
Go Krida
October 31, 2019 (Thursday) Srila Prabhupada – Disappearance
November 8, 2019 (Friday) Fasting for Utthana Ekadashi
Srila Gaura Kishora Dasa Babaji – Disappearance
Ekadashi
November 9, 2019 (Saturday) Dvadashi, Fast Breaking (Paran) Time: 6:42AM to 10:16AM
November 12, 2019 (Tuesday) Chaturmasya ends. KARTIKA MONTH ENDS
Tulasi Shaligram Vivah
Sri Krishna Rasa Yatra
The last day of Bhishma Panchaka
November 23, 2019 (Saturday) Maha-Dvadasi (Fasting for Utpanna Ekadasi)
November 24, 2019 (Sunday) Trayodashi, Fast Breaking (Paran) Time: 6:53AM to 10:22AM
December 8, 2019 (Sunday) Fasting for Mokshada Ekadashi
Gita Jayanti – Bhagavad Gita was spoken on this day
December 9, 2019 (Monday) Dvadashi, Fast Breaking (Paran) Time: 7:04AM to 9:59AM
December 16, 2019 (Sunday) Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura – Disappearance (Fasting till 12 noon)
December 22, 2019 (Sunday) Fasting for Saphala Ekadashi
December 23, 2019 (Monday) Dvadashi, Fast Breaking (Paran) Time: 10:12AM to 10:37AM

Note:

  • Timings for Fast Breaking (Paran) given in the table apply to Delhi and Jaipur locations in India.
  • During Ekadashi fasting, grains (pulses, beans, wheat, rice, mustard oil, soya oil etc.) are restricted. Ground nut oil and Desi Ghee can be taken.

Spread the word!